“Shut up and move with me, or get out of my face…. “

“Shut up and stay with me, or let go of my hand”

I want to move on. I want to run very fast and very far and I am being held back by people who want me to stand still. These people desperately need to maintain the status quo and have manipulated me for many years to that end. Well now I’m done with it. I’m choosing to leave the misery behind.

I’m getting better, I’m determined to have a fulfilling, productive, exciting life. I need to keep going forward because I can not tolerate my stagnant existence even one more day. Today these people are going to hear from me. I’m not cruel; I won’t abandon anyone right this minute, but things must change. I’ll give them a choice. I’m going to tell them: run with me or you’ll absolutely get left behind.

About pippa

40-something, yogi, gardener, reader and writer. Not great at any of those things but more than happy to be average. I'm anxious, depressed, chaotic, boring, delighted, excited and often foolish. It's all good. And cake.
This entry was posted in mental health, relationships and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

