So, Therapy, pt 3

I started my CBT today. It was fantastic, like I hoped it would be. That single hour has galvanised me, reinforced me, reassured me. I feel almost real again, and hopeful. I think I will be able to find the laugh in me again very soon. I will see my counsellor once a week for a while, and already I have latched on to the possibilities of recovery and the excitement of feeling like a person again, because I know it is possible. The counsellor KNEW me. She knew exactly what to say to bring me out of myself and get me feeling and processing the stuff that’s pushing me down. I really want very much to be myself again; I want to be the me who is laughing and giddy and optimistic. I want to join in; I want to go to the party. After today I feel like I’m holding the invitation.  I just have to get myself there.

About pippa

40-something, yogi, gardener, reader and writer. Not great at any of those things but more than happy to be average. I'm anxious, depressed, chaotic, boring, delighted, excited and often foolish. It's all good. And cake.
This entry was posted in anxiety, mental health and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So, Therapy, pt 3

  1. lilypup says:

    Good for you. Am very excited to hear you are enthused about recovery. That is so good. http://lilypupslife.wordpress.com/

  2. pippa says:

    Thank you! It feels great. I hope it continues!

Leave a Reply

