I’ve been quiet

for a few days. Recovering myself. Feeling better. Damping down my anxieties and just sitting with what I feel and letting it be there. I feel really good for doing it; I feel well and calm and not anxious for the first time in two weeks. I am happy to say that I have stopped obsessively counting my hair and convincing myself I am going bald. I have stopped scanning my body for signs of illness. I have stopped all compulsive/obsessive thoughts of self-harm. I am not naive enough to think that this is anything other than a hiatus from the panic, but I’m so glad I have this break. I’m ridiculously happy to just feel okay. Not even great, just okay. It’s wonderful. And then I found this, which is also wonderful, and I wanted to share:

 

About pippa

40-something, yogi, gardener, reader and writer. Not great at any of those things but more than happy to be average. I'm anxious, depressed, chaotic, boring, delighted, excited and often foolish. It's all good. And cake.
This entry was posted in anxiety, counting, Fear, happy, mental health, music, obsessive compulsive and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

